Changing The Guard | Windsor Castle / Duties July 2019

Details of the Regiments and Bands who are scheduled to Change the Windsor Castle Guard in July 2019.

Dates, times, Regiment and Bands can change, from time to time, when the Guards are required for operational or other ceremonial duties, we use Facebook, Twitter and G + to share updates.

Coldstream Guards Band at Windsor Castle

Windsor Castle Guard - Duties for July 2019

The Windsor Castle Guard are scheduled to change at 11:00 hours in July 2019 on the dates shown below, (unless otherwise stated).

NOTE: On Sunday's there is no Windsor Castle Guard change or march to and from the Castle.
An administrative Guard Mount takes place inside the Guardroom to which there is no public access. 

DATE WINDSOR CASTLE GUARD WINDSOR CASTLE BAND REMARKS
Monday 1 July 7 Company Coldstream Guards Band of the Household Cavalry
Tuesday 2 July 7 Company Coldstream Guards Band of the Household Cavalry  
Wednesday 3 July 1st Battalion Grenadier Guards 1st Bn. Grenadier Guards Corps of Drums  
Thursday 4 July 7 Company Coldstream Guards Band of the Household Cavalry  
Friday 5 July 1st Battalion Grenadier Guards 1st Bn. Grenadier Guards Corps of Drums  
Saturday 6 July 7 Company Coldstream Guards Band of the Welsh Guards
Sunday 7 July 7 Company Coldstream Guards No Music or Ceremony  

 

DATE WINDSOR CASTLE GUARD WINDSOR CASTLE BAND REMARKS
Monday 8 July Nijmegen Company Grenadier Guards Band of the Household Cavalry
Tuesday 9 July  1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Wednesday 10 July  7 Company Coldstream Guards Band of the Household Cavalry
Thursday 11 July  1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Friday 12 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Saturday 13 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Sunday 14 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards No Music or Ceremony

 

DATE WINDSOR CASTLE GUARD WINDSOR CASTLE BAND REMARKS
Monday 15 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Tuesday 16 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Wednesday 17 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Thursday 18 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Friday 19 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums
Saturday 20 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Sunday 21 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards No Music or Ceremony  

 

DATE WINDSOR CASTLE GUARD WINDSOR CASTLE BAND REMARKS
Monday 22 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Tuesday 23 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Wednesday 24 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Thursday 25 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Friday 26 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Saturday 27 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Sunday 28 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards No Music or Ceremony  

 

DATE WINDSOR CASTLE GUARD WINDSOR CASTLE BAND REMARKS
Monday 29 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Tuesday 30 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  
Wednesday 31 July 1st Battalion Welsh Guards 1st Bn. Welsh Guards Corps of Drums  

 

This above schedule is available to download / print.

Schedule Changes

Changes to the Schedule, made during the month by the British Army, are shown in bold text and shared on social media as soon as practical after notification.

Disclaimer -Please Read

Every reasonable effort has been made by changing-guard.com to compile accurate information about the Windsor Castle Guard schedules and to keep these up to date.

However, schedules can and do change from time to time, sometimes without notice, meaning we cannot guarantee the Windsor Castle Guard will change on the dates stated or accept any responsibility for loss or inconvenience caused by using the information provided on this website.